A year ago today…

… Was my Due Date. 

… I was told my little boy was not making any strides towards arriving (meaning – no dilation). 

… I was anxious about him arriving. 

… I was ready to FINALLY say his name out loud; to someone other than Paul. 

… I was taking pictures of my belly, hoping that would hurry my little guy out. 

… I had NO idea how much LOVE I had in my heart, I would find that out 1 week later when my little boy arrived. 

… I had NO idea how fast a year goes by. 

One year ago today I was waiting on my little boy to arrive, now, I’m waiting for him to wake up and play with me.  Amazing how things change in a year huh? 

A year ago...

 

Today

2 Responses to “A year ago today…”

  1. Kelsey Says:

    awww. sweet post. =)

  2. Debbie Says:

    What a year it’s been! Congrats little W-man on the big one year mark! You know what’s funny? I spent the entire first year of Landon’s life just in “survival” mode – I kept telling myself to just get through the first year, just get through it. Then on his first birthday it suddenly hit me that I had a whole rest of a life to figure out now too!

    Here’s to figuring it all out as we go!

Leave a Reply

