Mothers Day Weekend

December 16, 2008 – I found out I was going to be a mother.  I was excited, I was scared, I didn’t know what to expect.

August 26, 2009 – I became a Mommy.  You took my breath away, and I knew in that moment I would love you forever.

May 9, 2010 – We celebrated my first Mothers Day. 

We had a wonderful weekend, full of lots of family time, which is just what I wanted!

Friday we met some of the ladies from Paul’s family for dinner.  It was the weekend of the annual girl’s trip, and since I wasn’t going to be spending the whole weekend with them, we decided to meet them for dinner!  We enjoyed a great meal and a lot of wonderful conversation.

Saturday we went downtown to have lunch with Becca and her family, celebrating her graduation from the University of Memphis.  Becca- We are so proud of you!  We know you are going to be very successful!!

Saturday afternoon we spent some time at a local pond and park.  Paul did some fishing while Wyatt and I played on the swing set.  It was such a relaxing way to spend time as a family.  It was exactly what I wanted for Mothers Day!

Wyatt LOVES to swing!

Sitting on the dinosaur

Paul and his small mouth bass

When we got home from the park, Paul made steaks on the grill!  We had a delicious dinner, and then spent the evening playing with Wyatt.  It was a perfect day.

Sunday morning, Paul got up with Wyatt so I was able to sleep in!  I woke up to McDonald’s breakfast in bed.  Paul had taken Wyatt and brought me a yummy Bacon, egg, and cheese biscuit, hash brown and caramel frappicino!!  It was a perfect way to start my first Mothers Day!  After breakfast I received cards, flowers, a cricut cartridge (for my scrapbooking), and a necklace! 

Flowers and Cards

My necklace, Wyatts fingerprint, his name, his birthday all on silver charms

Paul had to leave for work so Wyatt and I spent the afternoon playing!  I was able to use the camera timer to get a (semi-)good picture of us on Mothers Day.

Mommy and Wyatt

Paul, Thank you for making Mothers Day weekend so special for me.  I love you very much and you make me happier than I ever imagined I could be!

Wyatt, Thank you for making me a Mommy.  As the book says, “I’ll love you forever, I’ll like you for always, Forever and Always my baby you’ll be.” (I’ll Love you Forever by Robert Munsch)

Leave a Reply

