Gonna miss this…

You’re going to miss this
You’re going to want this back
You’re going to wish these days
Hadn’t gone by so fast
These are some good times
So take a good look around
You may not know it now
But you’re going to miss this
 – You’re Gonna Miss This by Trace Adkins

So many things have changed in the past 7 1/2 months, Wyatt is changing, growing, and developing a personality so quickly.  I love the fact that he is becoming more independent and enjoys doing things “himself”, it makes me feel like I am doing something right!  The one thing that I miss most is his sweet snuggles.  I’m sure it is just a phase, but he wants nothing to do with snuggling, unless it is the middle of the night and he has just finished a bottle. 

This is us trying to snuggle Saturday night…

Mommy and Wyatt "Snuggles"

Makes me miss the days spent like this…

Mommy and Wyatt Snuggles (10/09)

I guess the lyrics are right

I am going to miss this, I am going to want this back.  I pray that the day’s don’t go by too fast…

Leave a Reply

