Goodbye 2009…

Here are the THREE things I am MOST grateful for from 2009…

1.  This sweet face…

I had no idea how much joy that little guy would bring into my life.  Wyatt, you smile with your whole face, have the sweetest laugh, and the silliest moods!  I am so excited for 2010 and watching you grow, learn and experience new things! 

2.  This handsome face…

Paul – I have known for a long time that we would get married and have a family together.  I had spent time dreaming of what it would be like, trying to picture us as parents, and thinking of what our babies would look like.  Not even in my wildest dreams did I imagine what an incredible father and husband you would be.  You amaze me with the love, attention and patience you have with Wyatt.  It melts my heart when he sees you; his face lights up and he gets so excited!  Wyatt and I love you so much, and are so grateful for the life that you have made for us.  You have already made so many of my dreams come true; we have a beautiful home, an incredible marriage, an amazing baby, and to top it off, you have provided me with the ability to stay at home with Wyatt!  You are my best friend, and I look forward to 2010 and all it will have to offer us!  I love you!

3.  All these faces…

Just a sampling of our friends and family (pictures quickly available).  We have an amazing support system in our friends and family.  Paul and I are so grateful for the love, friendship, support, and guidance you have offered us in the past year.  We have appreciated the phone calls, visits, meals, Skype calls, and support you have given us.  I know we don’t say it enough, but we appreciate and love you all so much.  We would not be the people and parents we are today if not for you. 

As for 2010, I am ready!  Some things I am looking forward too…

1. Watching Wyatt.   There are so many wonderful things that Wyatt will get to experience this year, his first taste of real food, rolling over, crawling, walking, his first birthday party, his first trip to DC, family traditions, holiday’s, etc., etc., etc.  I am so excited about being along to witness all of these things, video camera/camera in hand!!

2.  Finding a church.  I miss going to church regularly, and am excited to find a church here that our family can attend.  I want to get involved in a Sunday school class and hopefully meet other families like ours to create memories with. 

3.  Making family memories.  Paul and I both have incredible childhood memories.  I want for Wyatt to have amazing memories and experiences throughout his entire life.  I want to make sure that we take pictures/videos of this time we have together, so that when Wyatt is older he will be able to look back and see all the fun things we did as a family.  He will also be able to flip through the FULL pages of his scrapbooks!! 

So, 2009, thank you for an exciting year.  You had ups and downs, laughs and tears, and brought more joy and happiness to my life than I had ever imagined.  We must now say good-bye to you, and hello to 2010.  Here’s hoping that 2010 is full of love, good health, laughter, and lots of new memories (which will hopefully be documented for all to see right here!)! 

From my family to yours, we wish you the happiest 2010!!!

Leave a Reply

