Two Years Ago…

Two years ago, in a pretty church, about a block from the beach,

Virginia Beach United Methodist Church

In front of our family and friends, my dad walked me down the aisle.

daddy aisle

Paul was at the end of the aisle, with some of our closest friends.

waiting

Paul and I stood at the altar and exchanged our vows, imagining what our life together would hold.

i do

Then we were pronounced husband and wife, and Paul kissed his bride.

kiss

At the reception we had our first dance, to the song, Cross My Heart by George Strait.

first dance

Today, these words ring just as true as they did two years ago today:

“I cross my heart, and promise to,

Give all I’ve got to give, to make all your dreams come true.

In all the world, you’ll never find, a love as true as mine.”

**Paul, you are my best friend, an amazing husband, and wonderful father.  You made one of my dreams come true on November 10, 2007, and have continued to make them come true ever since.  As the song says, “From here on after, let’s stay the way we are right now, And share all the love and laughter, that a lifetime will allow.”  Happy Anniversary Paul, I love you!

One Response to “Two Years Ago…”

  1. Susanne Says:

    Congratulations and Happy Anniversary! Hope you all had a wonderful day 🙂

Leave a Reply

