Silver white winters that melt into Spring…

These are a few of mybaby bergers favorite things…

A pregnancy update…

I had my 24 week Dr’s appointment on Friday morning.  This means I am beginning my 6th month of pregnancy.  Up to this point I had lost 19 pounds, the month of April was the turning point….  I was up 7 pounds from my 2o week appointment.  The Dr was not concerned because I am still down 12 pounds from normal.  Although, she didn’t recommend me gaining 7 pounds for the next couple of months!!  Even though I know I am still down in weight, it was hard to see a 7 pound gain.  Wow!

I had my gestational diabetes test on Friday as well, passed with flying colors, so no problems for me there.  The blood test did show that I am anemic, but that’s nothing an iron vitamin supplement a day can’t help.  The Dr measured my belly and I am progressing normally, which is great!

Next appointment is the first week in June, I will be just over 28 weeks.  It has been that all of my appointments have fallen on Friday’s so I end up being __ weeks and 2 days.  Paul and I will be in his home town visiting the weekend of my 28 wk 2 day appointment, so I moved it to the following Monday.  I will actually be just 2 days shy of 29 weeks! 

Our Dr. only does 2 ultrasounds during a pregnancy (unless you do the additional screening, which gives you 3 total ultrasounds, all before 20 weeks).  I have to say I was a little disappointed with our “big” ultrasound at 20 weeks, for silly reasons.  I always look at friend’s ultrasounds and see that they are in 3-D or 4-D and you can see the baby’s cute little face, and chubby cheeks.  Our ultrasound was not all that fancy, I didn’t see any chubby cheeks, didn’t get to see toes, etc.  The ultrasound technician said everything was good, but I had been anticipating the pictures, and seeing my little guy.  We were left with a decision to make, our Drs. office does do 4-D ultrasounds, but they are not covered by insurance.  We have decided that we are going to go ahead and get one.  That way I will get the pictures I have always wanted to have!!  We have the date set for the ultrasound, June 6th (Saturday at 8:30 am).  I can’t wait to get pictures and be able to post them!!

Now for the “fun” part of the post…  A list of baby berger’s favorite/least favorite things (as determined by my sickness/his kicks)

Baby Boy Berger’s Least Favorite Things:

  • McDonald’s Burgers
  • Pears
  • Orange Juice
  • Sleeping In (he prefers to wake no later than 6:20 am)
  • Sweet Tea (sooo sad)
  • Cajun skillet shrimp

Baby Boy Berger’s Favorite Things:

  • Cereal
  • Ice Cream Sundae’s
  • Daddy’s hand on my belly
  • Bedtime
  • Apple slices with caramel dipping sauce
  • Anything breakfast food (pancakes, french toast, cinnamon rolls, bacon, eggs, toast)
  • This blog!

Those are just a sampling of some of his least/favorite things.  Interesting huh? 

So there it is, a pregnancy update.  All is well in Baby Berger world.  I have a lot of traveling coming up in the next month, but after that I am moving full speed ahead on preparing the nursery.  There is a great blog post coming about before/after of the nursery, especially the furniture….

I leave you with an updated picture of me, and a picture of the WAY cute outfit I got from my good friend Kelly Jo for my birthday…

25 Weeks

25 Weeks

Plaid Pants, White Pocket Onesie, Matching Hat

Plaid Pants, White Pocket Onesie, Matching Hat

Leave a Reply

