Half way there…

First, I must give my most sincere apologies to those that read my blog.  We have had a crazy couple of weeks, but nothing I felt was really “blog-worthy”.  I promise to be better… I promise!

I will start with an updated picture, this was taken RIGHT before bedtime after a LOOONG day (explaining why I look AWFUL)…

19 1/2 weeks

19 1/2 weeks

 Some updates on the pregnancy… I am now 20 weeks, and have my 20 week check up on Friday.  The 20 week mark is when the ultrasound can show if the baby is a boy/girl, as long as the baby is cooperating.  I will say that this baby has been anything but cooperative for the past 20 weeks, so hopefully it will have a change of heart for Mommy and Daddy on Friday. 

I spent the first 17 weeks of my pregnancy EXTREMELY sick.  I lost 18 pounds, which is just CRAZY.  The Doctor wasn’t concerned because she said the baby was getting all the nutrients it needed.  She said my weight would catch up when my body was good and ready.  I am feeling optimistic that on Friday I will have gained a couple of pounds!!!  (After all, it is Girl Scout Cookie Time! )  I am FINALLY feeling better and able to eat when I am hungry!!  I haven’t had any crazy cravings, and I don’t eat all the time, but it is really refreshing to be able to eat and not get sick!

As far as what Paul and I have been doing since the last post….

In early March we went to Little Rock, to meet up with Paul’s family.  Paul’s sister is getting married in September and was on a hunt for the perfect wedding dress.  I was honored to get to go with her and the rest of the Berger crew!  Afterwards we had a nice family dinner, and tested out our new camera!!  We decided that since we will be having a child we needed a new, nice camera!  We fell in love with the SONY A350.  We keep discovering new and exciting things it can do! 

The Berger Clan..

The Berger Clan..

 After dinner we stopped by to check in on our friends Shane and Bethany, and Paul’s god-daughter Sophie.  She is in the process of teething, and was super sleepy, but loved seeing her godfather Paul!!

Priceless...

Priceless...

She loved the finger monkey!!

She loved the finger monkey!!

 

In March we also got a nice snow storm here!!  The weathermen had said that the snow could come, but I didn’t believe them.  They had been saying it for awhile, and never any snow.  When the snow finally did come, I convinced Paul to go down the street to my friend Tara’s house and to help her and her daughter Kaylee (2 yrs) make a snowman!!

Tara and Kaylee (she was busy trying to catch snowflakes!)

Tara and Kaylee (she was busy trying to catch snowflakes!)

Our Snowman (complete with Mohawk!)

Our Snowman (complete with Mohawk!)

Twinsies... Kaylee and the Snowman!

Twinsies... Kaylee and the Snowman!

I have gotten really involved with the Pi Beta Phi chapter at the University of Memphis.  I am serving on the Alumnae Advisory Board.  It’s been great to get back involved with Pi Phi, after being out of school for almost 4 years.  On that note, the Memphis Chapter holds a Karaoke Night on campus to raise money for Pi Phi’s national philanthropic projects.  The name “Karaoke Night” is somewhat deceiving, because it was more of a dance/choreography competition with some singing.  All the fraternities and sororities on campus participated, and we really enjoyed ourselves.

That pretty much sums up the “big” things Paul and I have been doing over the past 3 weeks. 

I promise I will be better about updating the blog.  I encourage everyone to check back on Friday/Saturday to see updated pictures of the sonogram and find out the sex of the baby!!!

2 Responses to “Half way there…”

  1. Jennifer Says:

    I will be checking back!!! Can’t wait to find out the news of baby!! =)

  2. Michael G Says:

    Wow, 20 weeks already? What happened to the last 3 months? I can’t wait to find out if you’ve got a little Paul or a little Shari!

Leave a Reply

